The Journey Ends! Africa’s Next Top Model Season Finale Set To Air On Sunday, January 12, 2014

ANTM-Finalist--Portrait

After nine weeks of fierce competition to become Africa’s Next Top Model, the season finale of the maiden edition of the show is set to air on Sunday, January 12, 2014 on DSTV’s Africa Magic Entertainment Channel 151 at 18:00 WAT (19:00 CAT/20:00 EAT).

Africa’s Next Top Model is a franchise format of America’s Next Top Model, a television franchise that was created by American Supermodel Tyra Banks, and hosted by Supermodel Oluchi.

Three Finalists, (L-R) Aamito, Opeyemi & Micheala

For the past nine weeks, the show has followed twelve supermodel hopefuls from across the African continent as they strived to prove they have what it takes to make it in the cutthroat world of modeling. After nine weeks and nine eliminations, Aamito (Uganda), Michaela (Angola), and Opeyemi (Nigeria) remain in the running to take the title of “Africa’s Next Top Model” and win a 1-year modeling contract with New York based modeling agency- DNA, $50,000 cash prize and product endorsement deals from P&G, Snapp and Etisalat amongst others.

For the grand finale show, the last three contestants got a chance to travel to one of the world’s biggest fashion industries- New York City. Tune in on Sunday to see the three African supermodel hopefuls take a bit out of the big apple.

Africa’s Next Top Model is produced by Lulu Productions and Never Machine and proudly sponsored by South Africa Tourism in association with P&G, Snapp, Etisalat, Verve and Natures Gentle Touch.

For all things ANTM Africa, follow us on twitter @ANTMAfrica and ‘Like’ the Facebook page ‘Africa’s Next Top Model’.

Also download the ANTM mobile app at www.antmafrica.com.

Leave A Response