Checkout Full List Of Winners At 2015 Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA)


The 3rd edition of the prestigious Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) was held with much glitz and glamour last night, March 7, 2015 at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos

Kunle Afolayan and his latest film, October 1 ran out landslide winners as he got a total of nine awards collectively out of twelve nominations. Mildred Okwo‘s The Meeting was the other big winner at the ceremony as it bagged a total of five awards.

Below is the list of the big night winners

Best Art Director

Pat Nebo – October 1

Best Television Series


Best Make-Up Artist

Sacred by Lola Maja- October 1

Best Comedy Writer

Tunde Babalola – The Meeting

Best Drama Writer

Tunde Babalola – October 1

Best Cinematographer

Stanlee Ohikhuare – Verdict

Best Documentary

The Gift to the Nile -Yvonne Bassey

Best Lighting Designer

Lanre Omofaye – October 1

Best Short Film

Oblivious – Kiki Omeili

Best Indigenous Language – Hausa

Bincike – Hafizu Bello/Abubakar Bashir

Best Indigenous Language – Yoruba

Iya Alalake – Faithia  Balogun

Best Indigenous Language – Igbo

Onye Ozi (The Messenger) – Obi Emelonye

Best Indigenous Language – Swahili

Veve – Srika Hemi Lakhani

Best New Media – Online

Hard Times – Imoh Umoren

Best Supporting Actor

Blossom Chukwujekwu – Knocking on Heaven’s Door

Best Supporting Actress

Linda Ejiofor – The Meeting

Best Video Editor

Victoria Akujobi – Reflections

Best Movie

October 1 – Kunle Afolayan

Industry Merit Award

Amaka Igwe

Best Movie (Comedy)

The Meeting – Winner

Best Movie (Drama)

A place in the Stars – Steve Gukas

Best Actor in a Drama

OC Ukeje – Secret Room

Best Actress in a Drama

Kehinde Bankole – October 1 – Winner

Best Actress in a Comedy

Rita Dominic – The Meeting – Winner

Best Actor in a Comedy

Femi Jacobs – The Meeting

New Era Award

Ayo Makun (AY) – 30 Days in Atlanta

Best Movie Director

Kunle Afolayan – October 1

Best Costume Designer

Deola Sagoe/Obijei Oru – October 1 – Winner

Best Sound Editing

October 1 – Kulanen Ikyo

Leave A Response